Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

28 Days Later (2003) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy 28 Days Later (2003) DVD from AmazonBuy 28 Days Later (2003) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 04/16/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Animal rights activists free a group of infected chimpanzees to horrifying results in this speculative sci-fi horror effort from Trainspotting director Danny Boyle. Waking from a coma in a deserted London hospital 28 days later, bicycle courier Jim (Cillian Murphy) takes to the deserted city streets in a state of mystified confusion. This movie is scary and the zombies are not slow brainless fools they can run after you and they can clam.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/20/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

NOT scary at all

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

quarterback98 08/23/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I guess I'm one of the few people that actually doesn't like this movie. Nearly at the top of my list for Worst Movie of 2002 AND their were quite a few even good movies out that year, I mean, Crossroads was better than this torture. 28 Weeks was a lot more enjoyable AND a lot more interesting. I just can't keep interest in this movie. Oh, the only good part of this movie was the empty London (it made a change).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/04/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A pitch-perfect zombie film that perfectly combines horror, fear, and social commentary, without losing its edge. Danny Boyle amps the adrenaline level of the genre that George A. Romero has popularized without losing any of the crucial elements.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 04/29/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

By far my favorite zombie film of all time, "28 Days Later" tells the story of an animal rights' group who, by complete accident, release a virus into the population which turns those infected into raging zombies. Cillian Murphy plays a man who has not yet been infected and awakes with no knowledge of what has happened. He meets Naomie Harris and Brendan Gleeson who are also uninfected as they try to find others and stay safe. A greatly scary film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ZombieBambie 04/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

What?!?! I Can't Believe Everyone Likes This Film? I'm Assuming You Haven't Seen 28 Weeks! I Thought This Was An Absolute RUBBISH Film! I LOVED The Begining Though I Must Admit.Lol XD But It Does Not Beat 28 Weeks At All! I Thought The Whole Thing With The 2 Girls Left And The Army Was A Rubbish Idea And I Didnt Like Christopher Eccleston. Now I Think Of It, I Think Thats One Of The Main Reasons I Didnt Like It. Christopher Eccleston Is One Of My Least Favourite Actors. But I Thought The Middle And Ending Of The Film Was Rubbish. The Begining Tricked Me Into Thinking The Rest Of The Film Would Be As Good At The Begining. Nope. I Did Not Like The Film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 09/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Action: 3 / 3, Comedy: 1 / 2, Good vs Evil: 1 / 1, Love/Sex: 1 / 1, Special Effects: 1 / 1, Plot: 1 / 1, Music: 1 / 1 = 90% or 9 / 10, which is 4 / 4 stars. A great new take on the zombie genre that offers scares and a tense end of days reality. The acting, story, and Boyle's direction are all superb and highly recommended.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Supercrum 09/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Thrilling, stylistic, and infected with fun! Boyle amazingly captures the true gravity of death and loneliness. The cast is remarkable amidst the intensity of a new-age apocalypse. Boyle's direction creates a flawless canvas painted with a dark and chilling soundtrack to ultimately reveal something truly horrifying. A great commentary about human behavior and how truly primal, as creatures, we can become.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Ravaging infected strike with brutality and speed. Bleak and suspenseful, this low-budget horror feels both intimate and apocalyptic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Epic Fan 02/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This movie started off amazing. The isolation was perfect, very creepy and even scary. But the second half of this movie ABSOLUTELY BLEW. It went from a great isolation post disaster zombie movie to some generic action zombie flick. So in the end it turned out only to be average.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My viewing tracker list. by James
Movies of 2015 by Stoney McStonerson
Best Movies of the 2010s by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy