Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

21 (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy 21 (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy 21 (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

Cavernstones 09/13/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

If you liked Rounders, you will like 21. OH, wait. except you've seen Rounders, and that's basically what this is, except it's blackjack and not poker, the characters are mostly one dimensional and oh boy how is he going to get out of this pickle. So very cliche'f opening. The love interest relationship is forced. It's fairly well acted, given the script. Just, there's nothing amazing about it, nothing that makes it "jump off the page" (eh :) see what I did there?)

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 06/03/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

21 is a movie that I enjoyed alot. I love poker, and by extension find cards interesting so the film already had my interest. Add to that a great cast that includes Kate Bosworth and Kevin Spacey that is well acted, and has a good pace. A winning movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 05/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A group of MIT students are being trained by a professor to count cards, go to Vegas, and bring home money. When Ben Campbell is absorbed to the group, he plays the game, lives luxuriously in Vegas, and saves money for his Medical School fee. *** I liked it! Very good concept, good execution. Though we knew where the film is heading us, still, the twist worked out well without most of us prepared of it. BUT, am I the only one who felt like the movie was too long, I mean, when I was watching it, though interested of how it will end, it kinda tested my patient, like "ok, how many hours left?" Just that. But yeah, but definitely not bad for a good and smart watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lpd381 10/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie is simply average. The acting isn't really mind blowing even though Kevin Spacey does do a very good job. A lot of the scenes are also very well shot but when it comes down to it the story was actually very predictable and the romance between Ben and Jill seemed very forced. The movie is worth checking out if you catch it on TV or can borrow it from a friend but don't spend a lot of money buying the DVD.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I REALLY enjoyed this movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Breezy, average flick that does a good job of passing the time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 06/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A stylish and fun film, driven by the luxury and fast lifestyle of Las Vegas. The contrast between the flashiness of Vegas and the mundane MIT classes worked well for me. Kevin Spacey is also a standout.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 11/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It's flashy, modern and too hip for its own good, but the story is interesting and at times entertaining. Kudos will go to Jim Sturgess who outshines everybody here and that's including Kevin Spacey. All in all, it passes the time well enough, but will be forgotten come the next decade.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

moviefanatic484 03/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

21 shows what living on the edge really is. When being so smart you would not think that there would be not a thing in the world to worry about, but this movie shows when being to smart starts to go to your head. This is deffiently one of the better true stories I have seen in awhile. It was a great that they could even loop in funny parts to keep this Drama alive; well done!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alexa 03/12/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It was cool, slick, and pretty daring. Its an average film. See It.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My Blu Ray Collection by Yojimbo
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Top Sci-Fi Movies by Nolane
Movies Seen by Alena
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy