Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

13 Going On 30 (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy 13 Going On 30 (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy 13 Going On 30 (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Yojimbo 10/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Typical body swap comedy that fails to touch on any new ground at all, but Jennifer Garner is likeable enough.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MovieFanatic 08/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I really liked this movie. It was really entertaining. This is not an original movie but it was done pretty well. Jennifer Garner and Mark Ruffalo were great. It's a teenage classic.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MovieAddict 03/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Jenna (Jennifer Garner) is an awkward, shy 13 year old wanting to fit in with the cool crowd. After a disastrous end to her birthday party, she wishes she were 30. Lo and behold, she wakes up as the successful, talented, and beautiful 30 year-old Jenna, editor of a hip magazine, with a stud boyfriend, swank Manhattan apartment. Unfortunately as the movie progresses, she learns even though she gets everything she ever wanted, she doesn't like who she becomes. She then goes about trying to change the mistakes in her life but the problem is that she is unable to remember the seventeen years that have elapsed. Mark Ruffalo is charming her best friend and chubby photographer-geek Matt.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Blatantly takes a page from the movie 'Big'. This film fails on that similar premise, by simply being too safe and mostly unfunny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tscha1906 07/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

very entertaining. like this movie..... and also the idea was great....

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tia Maria 07/07/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

I really enjoyed the beginning, and the end, as I could relate better, as the girl was my age, and it was really funny. So even though when she was suddenly 30, it was funny too, I didn't really enjoy it as much. I would have loved it if they made a movie about the girl at the start of the movie, and she didn't grow up... but that would be a totally different concept. It is sad how she considers her best friend a geek, so shes totally mean to him in front of all the popular people, but after her aging of 17 years, she misses him, and realizes what a bitch she really was to him. I love the thriller scene - its classic!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

A "safe" film to see with mom but we both hated it. Jen Garner is usually stupid and it's no different here. Mark Ruffalo must have needed to pay some bills, because usually he is way more excellent or rather the material is. Avoid at all costs, unless you're 13 going on 30 or something.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/06/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

This is, in essence, a female version of Big. It has a certain charm - Jennifer Garner plays the role with wide-eyed wonder, but I can't help that I've already seen this, and done better. A nice try, but doesn't reach any new heights.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Porkchop Express 04/28/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I have to admit this was a really good movie. I love the 80's and Jennifer Garner is not too shabby. I would relate this movie to a modern version of Big.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 04/10/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Kind of a cute movie that has some good moments. Garner is hot, but the story is unoriginal. I think most would enjoy watching it as a date movie, but don't get too excited about it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy