Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

12 Angry Men (1957) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy 12 Angry Men (1957) DVD from AmazonBuy 12 Angry Men (1957) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Snoogans 05/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Twelve men, one room, one decision. A conflict of words that is masterfully written. The characters and their central argument are engrossing and satisfying.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I don't understand what is so great about it

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Masterful. Fascinating to watch the inner cogwork of 12 men's minds. Quite the mental ride while staying in one room. Everybody should watch this classic just to see what real filmmaking is.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ghost Seed 01/31/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This film is gorgeous. Every shot is perfectly composed and crafted in black and white bliss. The acting is excellent, as for the story.. Any film that can take place in one room and be THIS compelling is worth tipping my beret to.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Baby Jane 08/29/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I have not seen a better courtroom drama. There are no slow parts, the acting is superb, the writing is great, the cinematography, everything. It's the perfect film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 06/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The perfect character-driven piece, not hampered by location or plot distractions. The movie works because all the actors are distinct and convincing. An above average contemplation on the nature of the justice system.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GJ81 11/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a little film, but its makes an enormous impression. A remarkably simple story told with an intelligent ear for dialogue and detail that entertains for almost every minute. The performances and the taut direction (in one room) create the suspense and wring out every drop of intensity. Believe me wheh i say this, but 12 Angry Men is guilty of being a real classic, without a shadow of a doubt.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/07/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It's definitely one of the best courtroom dramas of all-time. It's also the best Henry Fonda movie I've ever seen. The remake was pretty good as well. But, I think I enjoyed this one more for some reason. Maybe it was because the dude from the Odd Couple is in it. lol.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A great commentary on humanity. Centered around a trial and how personal needs and prejudices drive the opinions and behavior of the jurors, the message is bigger and can be applied to society as a whole. Great acting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dog-tamer 02/14/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is one of my favorite movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy