Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Death Proof (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Death Proof (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Death Proof (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 19 

Matthew Brady 02/28/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The story is about a demented stunt man follows and kills groups of women in his death proof car, but meets his match when he goes up against a group of stunt women with attitude. This movie has good writing but the scenes with the three girls go on and on for every and the ending is terrible.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This was so predictable I couldn't believe it. I enjoyed it nevertheless.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I think the shorter cut in the 'Grindhouse' double feature was better, mostly for the fact that his dialogue heavy scenes don't seem to make this film flow the way his other films do. Still, I have to give points for the amazing climactic car battle that is one of the best ever filmed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Although, of the two Grindhouse films, this isn't the most insane, action-filled one, it is actually the deeper and more introspective one, a study in a slowburn horror film. Tarantino sometimes does get overindulgent with his dialogue, but seeing Kurt Russell return to solid character acting is fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Armando Sanchez 01/30/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

DEATH PROOF is an amazing movie.just like all Tarantino films,the characters is the most important,which i love.now the only problem i had with the film was that the characters weren't as colorful as the other tarantino characters usually are,but that doesn't stop the movie from being kick ass.this film explodes with brilliant dialogue,an awesome car chase.this film needs to be seen by anyone who has love for the 70's.this film endores on what Tarantino knows about the 70's,from the cars to the music to the films,Tarantino does it again.See it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jupilerke 11/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

You have to be passionated about movies to understand Tarantino. This is a brilliant movie with a great soundtrack.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 09/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Of the two Grindhouse pictures, I must say the weaker of the two is Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof. However, that isn't saying much considering its very entertaining. But not only is this the weaker of the two Grinhouse films, this is easily Tarantino's weakest movie. Though I still haven't seen Jackie Browne. Still, a solid movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

BLEH! Trash.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/08/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is probably my favorite Tarantino-directed movie. And, it's pretty damn good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Billie 03/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Soundtrack was the best thing about this movie. But I loved the cars, very hot. the movie was what it was meant to be, hot cars, hot women and gratuitous violence.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
My Wish List by goodguy28
Top 2016 by frenchfreyteetor
2015 Movies by Mr Cinema
2015 by Karmand
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy