Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Batman (1966) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Batman (1966) DVD from AmazonBuy Batman (1966) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Ryan Stephen M 07/31/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This didn't make it for me, I know it's supposed to be silly. That said, I still wasn't in to it. I'm happy I watched it though, for the fact that I can say I watched it now.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 07/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Hilariously camp 60s take on the caped crusader, and everything Tim Burton was trying to get away from when he re-invented the franchise. It's really only of interest to kids and those up for a bit of nostalgic kitsch, but there are some very funny moments. Pass the bat anti-shark repellant!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Not everyone enjoys the super camp t.v. series, but those that like it's humorous fun will find more of the same here. It's an okay goofy time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 08/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

When I was little I loved the TV show & I loved this movie as well the 1st time I saw it but after watching it now, It's not as great as I remembered it to be but it's still good though.The scene with Batman battling a giant rubber shark is always hilarious & I also loved the scene where Batman was racing to find someplace to throw that giant bomb before it exploded but there was always something in the way.Classic

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 10/04/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Maybe what Batman Forever and Batman & Robin aspired to - a level of energy and campiness that paints the colorful comic-book world of Batman as a tongue-in-cheek satire of super hero silliness. Sort of a refreshing piece of nostalgia that stands apart from recent darker versions of the hero.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ichabod Crane 01/25/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The intention of this film is to be absurd and that is something some either do not know or tend to forget. It is suppose to be funny becaue of the pure insanity of it. In that way it is incredibly successful. There are many lines that are just plainly hilarious and the actors know how to play it since no one winks.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

CJP 10/10/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Action: 3/3 + Comedy: 1/2 + Good vs Evil: 1/1 + Love/Sex: 0/1 + Special Effects: 0.5/1 + Plot: 0.5/1 + Music: 0/1 = 6/10 or 60%. The camp here is the pure, unapolegetic schlok of the 60's TV show. A bevy of the Batman villians (Riddler, Joker, Penguin, Catwoman and more) team together to off Batman and Robin through diabolical schemes that include bombs, thugs, and robot sharks along with the signature comic POW!'s and BLAM!'s to highlight the fight scenes.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 07/17/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The first and best Batman movie ever, (okay, maybe not, but it is good). It's so campy that it's awesome, all of the classic characters are here from the television show and all of the classic gags like shark repelent, BAMS and POWS, weird labels on everything and all of the bat gadgets one can handle.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy