Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

How the Grinch Stole Christmas (2000) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy How the Grinch Stole Christmas (2000) DVD from AmazonBuy How the Grinch Stole Christmas (2000) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 01/11/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Jim carrey sound's like sean connery with no nose in this film. How the grinch stole christmas. this movie is just a terrible christmas movie's.yes the make-up I this film is good but this film SUCKS-ASS and Jim carrey is so annoying in this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

A dismal live-action adaptation of the classic cartoon. The story elements they added in to make the film feature length were unnecessary and Carey isn't given anything funny to do. Plus, the tone is oddly inconsistent for a family movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not bad, and I'm not thrilled by almost anything Jim Carrey's done ( liked him In Living Color).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

I like Jim Carrey but this movie blows

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/14/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A faithful adaptation that expands, both visually and story-wise, on the Dr. Seuss classic. The Christmasy magic of the original is still intact, even when the movie goes off script and falls into slapstick and cheap comedy. Visually, astounding.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 02/14/2009 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I don't know why people aren't giving this better ratings. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a very cute and charming movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Dull and horribly unintelligent children's movie that lacks anything interesting or even enjoyable. Why must they ruin the classics?

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 09/03/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This movie was really, really bad and a disappointment for Jim Carrey. Forget this movie and stick to the original animated version.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 08/26/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

If this is what passes for a family Christmas now, I think I'll give up Christmas altogether. Stick with the original cartoon - even after all this time it's more enjoyable than Jim Carrey mugging it up. Wasted effort and talent.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I Want To See by dadams
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Marugo
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
My Wish List by Andrew

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy