Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Willow (1988) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Willow (1988) DVD from AmazonBuy Willow (1988) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Yojimbo 10/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Enjoyable fantasy scripted by George Lucas. All the usual elements are here but they're presented with visual panache and the set pieces are particularly well done. The love/hate relationship between the attractive pairing of Kilmer and Whalley also sparks particularly well (probably because of their burgeoning off-screen romance).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 12/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

There are some great effects and production design, but, plot-wise, it just felt like another half-hearted, ridiculous fantasy film. Nowhere near as weighty as, say, the Lord of the Rings series.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Fun fantasy adventure for all ages.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/17/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Willow is what B-movies are at their best. A fun crazy plot that is more believable then most, fun characters, and a lot of heart. A real classic and highly recommended for people who love a good adventure story. Val Kilmer is great as Mad Martigan.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 11/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The only thing I remember is that "you are great!" I still think the same today. I would love to see it again on DVD or something. A classic fantasy that children of today should definitely check out - heck even adults.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 11/10/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I watched this movie for the first time when I was about 8 or 9. So, I didn't understand a lot of the jokes made around Val Kilmer's character taking care of a baby. But, I thought it was great then, and I still think it's great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Kilmer is great as the unlikely hero. Lots of great fantasy, magical creatures, danger and fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 07/30/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Lots of magic, adventures and fun. Val Kilmer's character, Madmartigan, brings together the movie with some humor and good acting. Even though I enjoy it still, it is a bit dated and dull for me at times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/30/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Although the fantasy/magic crown has been passed to bigger and bolder films, Willow will always remain one of my favorites. It veers a little more towards the younger set, but it should hold adult attentions as well.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2018 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
2018: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Movie List by Ben
My Wish List by bigman29
Need to see 2015 by Daniel
Watched in 2018 by tonks76
Highest Grossing Movies of All-Time (Adjusted) by Gabe

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy