Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Wicker Man, The (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Wicker Man, The (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Wicker Man, The (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Snoogans 01/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

'The Wicker Man' remake is one of the very rare cases in which I would agree with the masses in branding a film 'so bad it's good'. Yes, this is absolutely one of the worst movies I've seen, but I find it to be funny in it's mistakes. The filmmakers went way too over-the-top when conceiving this story and, in doing so, it shines a hilarious light on the awfulness of it all. I actually got some enjoyment out of this film through un-intentional laughter and that's the only reason I don't bestow it with the 0.5 rating.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/22/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

A cop travels to a strange private island community in the search for a missing little girl. This movie is Bad really bad but the movie is funny and stupid. Nicolas Cage in a bear suit punching a girl in the face that is too funny, This movie tries to be a horror movie that leave you feeling cold inside but lets not forget the bear suit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

nessykate12 11/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Worst movie i've ever seen. It was okay until the ending just killed it. Do not watch

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Cake 02/08/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

It started off well, but went down hill from there. It was boring, me and my mom fell asleep, and woke up just in time to see the terrible ending.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 05/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Most of it was kinda boring. And, the ending was kinda stupid. But, it wasn't too boring or stupid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 10/29/2008 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Too many flashbacks and an odd choice of directors do little to ruin this pungeant remake of the 1973 cult classic; the film has several eerie moments and gets better as it goes along with powerful feminist statements from the usually misogynistic Neil LaBute. One wonders why this was panned by just about everyone. Final Grade: B

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

beckonthemoon 08/30/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Wow. Nicholas Cage in a hat twice the size of his head wasn't bad enough. No, lets make an island with some females obsessed with bees. That's terrifying. I LOVE BEES!!!!! YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!! HONEY NUT CHERRIOS FOR ALL. Not worth a rental, or a sub-text in a book called "Worst Horror Movies Ever". I'm not sure if it was the stupid plot, or the fact that Nicholas Cage and his stoner voice don't belong in horror movies, but this sucked. The best part, which was funny as hell, is when he punches all of the woman on the island. That was pretty funny. Other than that, it's stupid. Utterly, stupid.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Waffles 08/24/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

worst movie i've ever seen. It wasn't scary, it was kinda weird actually. don't see it!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/18/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

While the story is there, this remake takes all the fun out of the original. The original was a bit campy, but that was the point; it had a certain charm. The new one is cold, unfeeling and full of bees for some reason. It's just empty.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 01/14/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Utterly creepy and suspenseful. I haven't seen the original, but will now that I have seen this. Not that scary but the plot is good and it twists and turns enough to keep you guessing. Reminds me of the Shinning and Rosemary's Baby.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy