Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

What About Bob? (1991) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy What About Bob? (1991) DVD from AmazonBuy What About Bob? (1991) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 

Yojimbo 07/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Another great comic turn by Bill Murray as a chronic neurotic ingratiating himself into his increasingly exasperated psychiatrist's life. Murray and Dreyfuss are great together and it skillfully sidesteps the kind of saccharine soaked schmaltz you'd expect from this kind of family comedy.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/25/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

1 of Bill Murrays funniest movies

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Classic. Murray and Dreyfuss deliver their lines with perfection. Hilarious. A great movie to watch when you're lying on the couch sick. One of my favorite comedies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/06/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I enjoyed the madcap nature of this film, which starts out pretty standardly. Richard Dreyfuss's quick ascension into madness is a highlight, as equally is Bill Murray's nonchalant stalker tendencies. A comedic gem that works because of how insane the tension gets the longer it continues.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 05/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

While this film was interesting to watch (just to see how everything played out) I did not find it to be that funny. I don't think I actually laughed once. It was actually more annoying than anything else. Dreyfus and Murray committed fully to their roles. It's always a pleasure to see good acting. However, as I previously mentioned the only reason to keep watching this movie after the first 15 minutes is really just to see what happens--but it's not anything to fall in love with.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 05/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

While this film was interesting to watch (just to see how everything played out) I did not find it to be that funny. I don't think I actually laughed once. It was actually more annoying than anything else. Dreyfus and Murray committed fully to their roles. It's always a pleasure to see good acting. However, as I previously mentioned the only reason to keep watching this movie after the first 15 minutes is really just to see what happens--but it's not anything to fall in love with.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 12/01/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The more I watch this movie, the funnier it gets.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/10/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I think this film is hysterical. Murray is great as Bob, the obsessive compulsive, super-phobic patient who has no clue about appropriate social boundaries. Dreyfuss is good as the uptight, self-important psychiatrist who cannot get rid of Murray. So many funny scenes and lines in this movie. Loved it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is one of the most classic films and my family watched it over and over. There is a standing argument as to (SPOILERS!) whether the fish died at the end. I say the neighbors took him (they did) but my parents think he blew up with the house. Bill Murray is hilarious and Richard Dreyfuss was made for the role.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 10/16/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I never felt much for this comedy. Bill Murray has done much better (earlier and later) in his career. This seems like a harmless trifle along the way. It has its moments, but they are too few and far between for me to recommend this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy