Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Watchmen (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Watchmen (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Watchmen (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 26 

Matthew Brady 07/07/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Watchmen takes place in 1985, where costumed vigilantes have been outlawed except those working for the government. When a masked veteran is murdered, heroes unite to find the killer, but as the truth is revealed a far more sinister plot is uncovered. this movie has stunning visual effect's and Jackie Earle Haley, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Patrick Wilson are the only three good actors in the movie that rest of the actors are mostly forgettable or bad.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I really like Zack Snyder so I've been wanting to see this for years. I might have been expecting a little more, but Watchmen does not disappoint at all. It's not even close to being perfect, but it certainly has MANY good things going for it...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 11/16/2011 (2 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I never heard of The Watchmen until I watched this movie so I didn't know what to expect.I think it was a great movie.There are so many reasons why I think this movie was great if I named everything I'd be writing forever.The action, storyline, the colors, The Watchmen, etc, etc, etc. There are some comic book movies that suck but this isn't 1 of them

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Amyaronson 07/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Who watches the Watchmen? I don't know, but I wish it hadn't been me. I HATE THIS MOVIE. It's pointless and silly and messy and confusing and the acting is terrible and I do not CARE if it follows the comic book loyally because it is a MOVIE and needs to hold up as a MOVIE and no I will not read the graphic novel and then say, "Oh yeah, the movie WAS great." Not many people have read the graphic novel, so the movie needs to make sense as if no one knows anything about the story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Sgt. Jazoof 02/07/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Amazing adaptation, state of the art effects, mostly true to graphic novel, beautiful, great story, minor losses of source's quality/elements, EPIC, must-see

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

lpd381 12/31/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie is something special. The acting through out the film is fantastic. Even the small roles were strong. The plot was great and flowed well. I have never read the graphic novel because I usually don't like graphic novels but after seeing this movie I am going to have to read it. I also loved the visuals and the fact that the movie really dove into what its like to be a superhero after nobody wants you anymore. A great film that takes a dark look at what the world could have been like.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A lot of people hated this movie. Don't listen to them. This is one of the greatest comic book movies ever made.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Tasha 08/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

This movie was not good, I couldn't even finish it because I just was not able to get into it. I'm usually able to watch different type of genre movies, but I couldn't sit through this one

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Judge 06/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I didn't like how the movie was going until the end. The bad guy justifiably got what was coming to him, and it had a great ending, and everything made sense.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Filmhog 10/18/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

 

I simply could not finish watching this, so perhaps it's unfair to rate it. But I did get 1.5 hours in, and I just felt like watching another hour would be a waste of time. The story was somewhat interesting, but the acting left me cold. The characters should have been really compelling, but I didn't find myself caring about any of them. I would be curious to try the book, though, at some point, as I did think the ideas presented had promise. Oh, and I thought the opening credits sequence was pretty good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy