Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Wall-E (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Wall-E (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Wall-E (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 23 

Marielle 02/23/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Just get through the first part the movie, it's a bit slow to start, but the second part is awesome! Who knows, maybe that's how we will turn out, anyway it makes you wonder ;) Wall-E, a courageous little robot just wants to do his job and deliver what could change how humans have been living for centuries...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/21/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

He is a curious sort. One day, another robot is also sent to planet earth. Wall-e believes he may have fallen in love. This story is about the relationship and adventure of two robots. A lot of people were mix about this movie because they said there liked the first 30 minutes but when there got to the space ship there said it went down hill till then, and I didn't see what was all the fuss, because I thought this movie was amazing. The animation was colorful and beautiful to look at, Wall-E reminds me of johnny 5 from short circuit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 03/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

WALL-E has all the hallmarks we've come to expect from the best of the Pixar brand (excellent animation, story and humor), but this one is a standout amongst it's brethren. The creators here have managed to fill this simple tale full of genuine emotion and humor and build a believable relationship between it's main characters, all through action and without dialogue. The whole movie is charming, wondrous and fun. Not one scene falters. In addition to this, there's some brilliant social commentary about consumerism, waste management, environmental stability, and over-reliance on technology. Though, all of this is presented as easy-to-read subtext and helps serve the story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/06/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Wall-E is a significant departure for Pixar, utilizing pure visual storytelling and very little dialogue, and relying on some interesting themes of conservation and waste. That doesn't mean the film is devoid of the usual Pixar brand of subtle visual humor and some impressive and awe-inspiring visuals. It's a charming story that shows more than it tells and never stops being interesting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A great animation movie for adults. It is a little slow for children who won't understand the cuteness and themes of the film. The ending scenes almost felt like a different movie, which I think is the main reason I didn't give this 4 out of 4. I feel like I was being tested by PIXAR for how far they could take a "Child's" movie. Amazing, and a must-see for all!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Farnood 03/31/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The last 20mins was not good enough

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/28/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Best animation film i have ever seen, very fun and positive

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

talwahfrench 12/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Such a sweet movie with adorable characters!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 10/17/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Simply amazing

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Pixar is the best movie studio today, no others even come close in qualitiy. And Wall-E is one of their greatest achievements. This movie is smart, fun and touching. The attention to every detail, not just visually, but _everything_, is outstanding. Just a perfect summer movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy