Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

V for Vendetta (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy V for Vendetta (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy V for Vendetta (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 20 

PsychoKing1227 04/12/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

A great political commentary film with a stellar performance by Natalie Portman, "V For Vendetta" left still something to be had. I wanted the film either to be longer and explore even more of the graphic novel's plotlines or be shorter and not drag in so many spots. However, as a whole, I loved watching this movie and is a great addition to my DVD collection.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/18/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I thought this movie would be a lot better than it actually was. But, it was still pretty good.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Movie Man 05/23/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Wow!, I can't believe what an utter disappointment 'V for Vendetta' was. Here is a movie that is impressive because it doesn't need computerized special effects to by, but there is just so-much-talking!. The two leads give it their all and the action scenes are terrific but after a while(and constant chatter), It just becomes downright boring, and it's overlong to boot. Although the Final Fight Scene is Great, the ending is a huge letdown. Portman is good but Weaving as "V" is terrific.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

goodfellamike 10/29/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Exciting action thriller that makes excellent statements of the political decline of a future Britain; Natalie Portman's character feels direly unnecessary, but the look and feel is original and Hugo Weaving creates a very memorable anti-hero. Final Grade: B

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Abby 08/31/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I really liked this movie. it was so interesting and i was really drawn into the story. The fight scene in the beginning is sort of lame, but you get over it once the movie really gets rolling.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ventilatorblues 10/26/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Interesting and strong movie. Shows quite frightening picture of future, and also the power of the people. Hugo Weaving and Natalie Portman are both good. When I saw this in cinema I felt that it wa best movie I had seen in a while. And I still like it muchly. remember remember the fifth of november the gunpowder treason and plot... and i see of no reason why gunpowder treason should ever be forgot.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 10/03/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Well. Movies that speaks about freedom... are a good thing. Movies with social and political content, are also good one. This one does the work pretty well. And, surprisily, with good acting. The plot is basic, and actually, that's the reason of why maybe is not a masterpiece- it falls from time to time, turning the movie in a common action flick, losing the objective. But, generally, a very enjoyable thing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 10/02/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

The story is boring to me and Natalie Portman has had better roles. My sister was the first one to tell me that Nat. Portman shaved her head for the role. This was before Britney shaved her head. We thought Nat. was crazy but we almost shaved our heads ourselves. We didn't. I am glad. It wouldn't have been worth it. I rated it 2/10 on IMDB. the only redeeming thing was the domino scene. But that is pretty lousy to watch a whole movie just for cool dominos. Eh.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/28/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of my favorite films from '06 - V for Vendetta shows us a very frightening, yet very possible future. Hugo Weaving somehow gets more emotion across wearing a mask for an entire film than most actors could ever manage. Well done!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 12/31/2006 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I really wanted to like this movie, but it never really hit me as being good. It does have some great scenes, but Portman's acent is terrible...uggh.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Nolane
Movies First Seen in 2018 by royaluglydudes
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Best films of 2006 by Daniel
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Top Movie List by Ben
My Wish List by bigman29

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy