Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

V for Vendetta (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy V for Vendetta (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy V for Vendetta (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 

Matthew Brady 11/05/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

"The only verdict is vengeance; a vendetta, held as a votive, not in vain, for the value and veracity of such shall one day vindicate the vigilant and the virtuous." V for Vendetta is a dramatic and powerful piece of fiction that says so much that it's a shame critics miss understood it. P.S. Hugo Weaving, I love you man.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ivana 06/23/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I've never read the book although I thing It's a amazing actors performance, music, staging and speech.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/31/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

V for Vendetta is another in a string of imperfect Alan Moore adaptations. You can see why the graphic novel author has a distaste for Hollywood attempting his work. While V for Vendetta features a powerhouse performance from Portman and some captivating action sequences and imagery, it falters on the thematic elements of Moore's material. The political message of Moore's writing here becomes wordy and confusing and some of the more "punchy" elements of the book become lost. Still entertaining, but could have been much more and the graphic novel is still far superior.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

An entertaining visual treat that lacks much of the action that was promised. The political message is too pretentious and wordy, for it's own good, and just slows down the middle of the film significantly. A competently made, but slightly underwhelming comic-book adaptation.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Hugo Weaving as V, the high tech William Wallace of London who fights for humanity, freedom and just. It is refreshing to see a cleverly written, well acted action packed film about a corrupt and unjust government. Natalie Portman shines as Evey, their romance is unique and bizarre at the same time. Sensational effects and dramatic fight scenes that can be gruesome, such as the treatment of the main antagonists. Has a few scenes that went a bit too long to make the point and connect to the story. V for Vendetta was good enough to satisfy ones craving for action and justice.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

KC 08/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

This movie is fantastic, great storyline,great actors and enough suspense and action that made me just keep hoping that this movie never would end..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I prefer Gandhi.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A modern day classic. One with a powerful story and political messages. A must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 05/25/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

English writer Alan Moore best know for his work in comics and graphic novels may constantly distance himself from the film adaptations of his work but Watchmen and in particular V For Vendetta are both well made and thought provoking movies. V nicely captures a dystopian society on the edge of rebellion and becomes an interesting parable of the terrorist threatened world today. Interesting ideas abound and the acting is top drawer. Visually, V is stunning and offers a London of the future as a grim fearful place. As a popcorn movie, V is great escapism, as a political allergy, it is a meaningful and highly intelligent piece of work.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ZombieBambie 04/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

I Didn't Want This Film To End! I LOVED This Film! I Wouldn't Say It's Everyone Cup Of Tea. And There Is A Lot Of Talking In It But Overall A Brilliant One To Watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy