Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Twister (1996) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Twister (1996) DVD from AmazonBuy Twister (1996) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Matthew Brady 09/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Good visual effect's, but forgettable movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hogan 04/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I enjoy a good "don't mess with mother nature" movie. The cast was well thought out and was given a wonderful script. The CGI effects were wonderfuly done and if done today i don't believe could have been done much better. This is one of my favorite natural disaster movies, and living in Tornado alley, this movies hits home. I watch this movies every April at the begining of the season. It makes you feel like you are actually there with then chasing this storm. I love this move, that is all there is to it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

The characters are thin and hard to care about and the acting/drama is sub-par. The tornado scenes are well-done and genuinely terrifying, but they feel less tense without characters you can care about.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The tornadoes look great. Everything else is okay.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 08/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Bill Paxton and Helen Hunt's acting prowess really made this film more lively. The plot was shallow, cinematography could have been better but the special effects delivered. Imagine if this flick reached the realms of 3D cinema, then it could have been more captivating. The supporting cast did a decent job in making the tornado's real, and the props on the film really made it believable. Overall, a typical popcorn, nature related film with a simple story with stunning effects.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Greatest Tornado movie ever made!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SmokeScreener 03/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

"Twister" is a mediocre movie at best. The plot was so predictable my 14 year-old daughter guessed the entire final act of the movie about 30-minutes in. As always, I monitored the movie for tobacco use, and "Twister" earned a SmokeScreeners rating of No Butts. I guess it's kind of hard to light a cigarette during an F5 tornado...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/13/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

When this came out is was pretty good but doesn't stand the test of time. Now rates as mediocre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/22/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

OK film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 08/07/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I love weather movies. I make it a point to see as many as I can. This movie has some cheesy moments and I realized that some of the things could never happen. However, this is probably my favorite weather movie. I don't take it too seriouly and that is why it is so enjoyable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy