Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Tron (1982) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Tron (1982) DVD from AmazonBuy Tron (1982) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Snoogans 11/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The first film to take place entirely in a computer. The f/x are very dated, but they have a creative look about them that make you feel as if this is a real world outside our own. The story confuses some times and there isn't much of an adventurous feeling. A few action scenes still hold their entertainment, though.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

In 1982 this film must have looked amazing, because even today the special effects are the best reason to watch Tron. It's funny how vector graphics and text-based interface seem so archaic now, but it's still a pretty fun trip especially with Jeff "The Dude" Bridges along for the ride.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 04/21/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The first time I saw this movie I was a little kid. And all that I can remember about it was that it was really scary. But, I just now watched it again. And, I thought it was an excellent movie. The plot was kinda lacking. But, the special effects more than made up for it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 04/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I recently revisited this movie after seeing it probably 20 years ago. I was still sucked into the story, effects, and action. True, the effects look dated now but at the time they were revolutionary. A good movie that still holds up to when it first came out, and seeing Jeff Bridges in one of his more memorable roles is reason enough to revisit this or see it for the first time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 09/29/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Not a good movie. I like the concept and the special efforts are amazing (for the time). But, I can really see how a sequel will truly be better than the original 10 fold - unless Disney jacks it up. Saw this for the 1st time when I was 26.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/24/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Tron is a product of the 80s and the 80s understanding of computers, which means the idea is strange. The guy gets sucked into the computer. However, it remains entertaining even now despite the poor quality special effects. All lovers of sci-fi should see it once.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Virtuakd 03/14/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A movie about a video game that inspires a video game about a movie. Spectacular for its day. Had very little plot and what little plot there was was eerily similar to the ending of TIme Bandits... hmmmm!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Epic Fan 02/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Great Sci Fi movie, unique in style and content. There is a great sequel made for this movie, but it's in video game form. If you are a gamer check out Tron 2.0 for the PC.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2005 by Karmand
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2009 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies I Want To See by Laura
Top Movie List by Jesse

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy