Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Tommy Boy (1995) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Tommy Boy (1995) DVD from AmazonBuy Tommy Boy (1995) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

worleyjamers 06/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

A mediocre comedy that's mostly unfunny.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/12/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

People like to take dumps on comedy movies. This movie is hilarious. Get off your high horse and enjoy it. It is not a smart comedy. It is not meant to be. The relationship between Tommy (Farley) and Richard (Spade) is hilarious, and as the movie moves, grows into a great buddy film. This film is the best road trip movie ever, with way too many memorable quotes and scenes. This is a must-see. It is not the greatest movie ever made, but it is my favorite childhood movie and still remains on the top of my favorite movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Both of the leads have the energy, but its the type of energy that is better served on SNL, where a live audience can feed into it. I know this is an often-quoted film, but it didn't get many laughs from me and felt, ultimately rushed and empty.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/15/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Farley and Spade might have been something if one of them hadn't died young. This one has some good things in it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I never found this movie to be very funny. Spade was the only one to serve any laughs for me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

FINALLY got to see it, and wasn't disappointed. The movie, like Tommy, doesn't have much of an I.Q. but more than makes up for it with heart and Farley's manic energy

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 12/05/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It's probably the best movie Chris Farley ever made.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/10/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

So funny! It breaks my heart that Farley is gone. He was such a great comedian. This is one to watch over and over. "O-key, do-key."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

frenchfreyteetor 03/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie is one of the all time comedy greats. This is the most quoted movie in our house. Infact we have two editions of this DVD. If you have only caught this one on TV then you are missing out. Make sure to see it on DVD. Chris Farley was defientely taken at his prime.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Joshua 07/29/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Well directed and funny as hell. We quote this movie everyday at work. Chris Farley and David Spade are perfect together. RIP Chris Farley!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy