Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Tombstone (1993) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Tombstone (1993) DVD from AmazonBuy Tombstone (1993) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

mitchellyoung 01/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Although not a historically accurate or particularly serious portrayal of the Wyatt Earp tale, Tombstone is one of the more fun Westerns. With some great lines, some funny moments, and some exciting shootout action scenes, it doesn't cease to entertain.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 01/09/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A lot of people like this western, but for me it was simply adequate. It moved a bit slow for my personal tastes and while the story and casting were good, it also didn't knock me out. Fans of westerns will get the most out of this - but for me, just didn't click.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The Earps. Val Kilmer really feels like he has tuberculosis. Good cast. Based loosely on a true story. I've watched this several times and will do so again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Fun western, with cool characters.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Watch it if your in the mood for a Western & Nothing else is on TV

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Movie Guru 09/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This film has everything that someone could hope for in a great film. Kurt Russellís performance as Wyatt Earp is brilliant and is only complimented by Val Kilmer's Doc Holliday and Sam Elliot's Virgil Earp. Powers Boothe delivers an also equally great performance as Curly Bill Brocius opposite Kurt Russell. The story is well written there is plenty of action to go along with it. This film also has one of the best Ensembles I have ever seen it even rivals The Lord of the Rings with how great the entire cast in this film just gelled together. This film is easily one of the top five greatest westerns of all time and a must see and own for any fan of the Western genre.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 03/05/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

It probably would've been better if it didn't have so many big names in it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/23/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Tombstone is one of the best modern westerns. It has a great story, who doesn't like Doc Holiday and Wyatt Earp? Val kilmer does an amazing acting job in this as does all of the cast. The action is good and well shot. Overall, a must see western!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

trem 08/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

If you like westerns there is no way you did not love this film. Not since Unforgiven have I seen a western that I could watch at almost anytime. Lets just say during the blackout here in NYC a few years ago it was me, my portable DVD player & Tombstone. Kurt Russell gave a fine performance as Wyatt Earp but, we all know that Val Kilmer made this movie with his performance as Doc Holliday. I mean how could we forget his sarcastic one liners that had Wyatt on edge whenever he was around him. Cause you never knew when some drunk fool would get pushed to the limit. Hell, I think I'll pull this movie out & watch it again. I send my highest recommendation to watch & enjoy this film!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I love this show! I am not a fan of westerns at all, but Tombstone has lots of appeal that's separate from the western theme. The cast is fantastic. I loved Kilmer as Doc Holliday. There's even a small appearance by Billy Bob Thornton (I'd seen it several times before I realized it was him -- he does such a good job becoming his characters). Michael Biehn (from Terminator) is great as the unhinged Cowboy, Johnny Ringo. And Kurt Russell is tough and endearing as Wyatt. Adventure, drama and comedy that draws you in from the beginning. The only thing I don't like about this film is Dana Delany as the actress Josephine Marcus. I've never understood Dana's appeal -- I find her annoying and shallow.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Movies of 2012 by Stoney McStonerson
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes
Superhero Films by SIngli6
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy