Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Titanic (1997) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Titanic (1997) DVD from AmazonBuy Titanic (1997) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 33 

lboyd 07/15/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

This movie, according to me, is one of the classic examples of a thrilling visualisation of a huge ship sinking and, even above that, the very powerful expression of various human emotions at the time of life threatening moments. One of my all time favourites.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

potatoehoney 11/21/2014 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I saw the titanic triller when i was starting my junior high school. And watched this movie 3 years later in tv. This is movie just a simple thing to say, HISTORY. Not only because i knw how much money that James cameron spent to visualized Titanic into real. But the duet between Leonardo Dicaprio and Kate Winslet was just Charismatic. This couple seems timeless, they play their role in very natural way. One my favorite scene was when titanic about to sink, electricity down and Kate searching way to find something to relese Jack's handcuff. Her expression between fear and courage always amazed me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/04/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Before I start this review I have not seen the 3-D just because am not a fan of 3-D films.titanic 3-D. okay this film make's the titanic story more watchable.the directer did aliens terminator1&2 and avatar and I thought he did a great job of directing this film.good directing good score and good acting.and this film will get a 3/4 stars "a must see film".

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 03/25/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Titanic is my favorite movie of all time. I love, love, love it. Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet give two of their best performances of their careers, the music is great, the directing is great by James Cameron. The movie just works wonderfully, everything is great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The movie is pretty good. The bulk of the movie focuses on the relationship between DiCaprio and Winslet's characters, which isn't too bad. The wreck/sink scene was very powerful and captured the fear of what happened and what the people probably saw and felt.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ean Vali 11/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Even the movie is drowning in romance, this one gives us a chance to take a look at the most legendary ships ever.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MovieFanatic 08/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Everytime I watch this movie it still brings me to tears. It's such a lovely love story. Some of the special effects were amazing. This movie is great.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

johnny black 08/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A great film which embodies much depth and a deeply moving story. kate winslet is sensational as rose dawson establishing herself as a dedicated and unreasonably talented actress. Leonardo dicaprio being the fine actor that he is could have given a better performance then he did. although his performance was supremely blended with the film, I think that the supporting roles and events around him rise above his individual performance. billy zane also gives a sufficiently good performance as the rich pompus jerk.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 02/15/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

It's difficult not to get caught up in the grandeur and spectacle of Titanic. The connection and romance shared by DiCaprio and Winslet is moving and believable. The real star, of course, is the actual sinking of the ship, created in impressive and terrifying detail by some of the best special effects ever put on screen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Kelsea 02/10/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Titanic has been my all time favorite movie since I was four, my cousins were young, newlyweds and did not have any kids yet when they had the smart idea to let me watch it in their bedroom so that I was occupied while they talked to my parents. Ever since then I have been in love with this movie and my first and only boyfriend, Leonardo DiCaprio. ( ; I love the way this movie is beautifully written and will never forget the story of Rose and Jack because once you watch it once their story is branded into your heart forever. <3

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2017 by skater4159
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Ben
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy