Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Three Amigos (1986) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Three Amigos (1986) DVD from AmazonBuy Three Amigos (1986) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 

Indyfreak 02/21/2017 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Corny but charming comedy-adventure-western with a trio of funny lead actors. It's a tad darker than you'd expect from this type of comedy. Borrows heavily from 'Magnificent Seven' and 'Wild Bunch'. Perhaps it's meant to be a parody of that.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Gabe 09/27/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I was expecting more from these three titans of comedy. Throw John Landis in and I thought this would be fall off your chair great. But, it's just ok. It's basically a Steve Martin movie, Martin Short gets a few good lines. Chase is almost non-existant. This is a fine film, but watch Vacation, it's way better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 06/24/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A guilty pleasure if ever there was one!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Very clever and funny. I appreciated this more on a second viewing.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Ive never liked this movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Very dated but stylish in direction. Had many ridiculous scenes but I remember laughing though, with a bit of disappointment overall. I felt Martin Short was the funniest of the 3 main leads. Nothing to remember though from this 1986 film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 04/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Though the titular trio are fun to watch, Landis' affectionate parody of the western genre never really seems to unlock its full comic potential.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 04/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The plot is, of course, razor thin, but it's merely a framework within which three very funny comedians can riff off each other. Some great physical humor (with John Landis directing, of course there would be) and some classic lines elevate the material beyond expectations.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

12345 12/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

A friend of mine made me watch this movie and he told me how good it was, and it was not that good. So many things are funnier than this movie. Of the three amigos, Martin Short is the best, and the other two bring him down. I think people in the 80's didn't have as good of a sense of humor as we do today, and that's why this movie is so highly regarded in our culture.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

serioussir 05/08/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Funny, funny, funny. Chase, Martin and Short are great. Don't expect a deep plot -- it would just get in the way of the comedy anyway.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy