Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

10 Things I Hate About You (1999) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy 10 Things I Hate About You (1999) DVD from AmazonBuy 10 Things I Hate About You (1999) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 

dukeakasmudge 09/24/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

WOW.Better then I expected

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 09/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Typical 90's teen flick. Has it's moments.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tscha1906 07/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

it just very usual story. not creative at all..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bribaba 05/28/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Terrific adaptation of Will's play that has something for everybody, guys included, thanks to the excellent cast and script. And let's not get snotty about it being another high school flick - that's a genre that produced some of the best comedies of the 90s,.many of them originally from the pen of Will himself. It leaves you feeling happy, without being stupid as often happens with a Farrelly Bros movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/09/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

10 Things I Hate About You is a teen comedy/drama done right. it has real 80s teen movie feel to it while working as a modern comedy. The casting was great and Heath Ledger and Julia Stiles had great on screen chemistry. The entire cast is great. Particularly Alison Janney as the guidance councilor and Larry Miller as Kat's father. It is pretty much a girl movie, but still fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 06/24/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

The adaptation of Shakespeare didn't work exactly for me - it was a little too contrived and, at times, pretty brainless. The actors sell the story pretty hard though with natural charisma. Particularly, the chemistry between Ledger and Stiles is captivating and a young Joseph Gordon-Levitt really shines here.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Freddie 11/01/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

It was scary to think that Shakespeare's work was going to be turned into a teen movie, but I must say when there is a great cast and a great script then the it's hard for too many things to go wrong. All of the actors added their own little clever touch. There were moments of pure comedy and then those moments of gushy love. This was definitely one of my top favorites during that whole teen movie era.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/11/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Shakespeare meets high school...chemistry. And chemistry is one thing that this movie has in spades. Superb writing makes this movie shine even brighter with one of the hottest casts ever assembled. Julia Stiles, Heath Ledger (in his breakout role), Joseph Gordon-Levitt, and Larisa Oleynik create comedy heaven in this wonderfully crafted adaptation of one of the funniest plays Shakespeare ever wrote. A must-see, chaitastic event.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

movies 07/29/2008 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

 

this movie is great, chick flick definitaly, ledger is amazing as always, and him and julia stiles are great together, i love it and it never gets old

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

littlebirrdie 07/20/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

For sure for the younger crowd but thats to be expected when it takes place in a highschool. I definitely enjoyed it and love having it in my collection. Its great for movie nights with the girls.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy