Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Ten Commandments, The (1956) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Ten Commandments, The (1956) DVD from AmazonBuy Ten Commandments, The (1956) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Jupilerke 11/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

1 you have to watch!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Really good epic re-telling of the biblical story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 09/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Cecil B. DeMille's Biblical epic is never subtle, but always exciting and interesting. It features bold special effects, some strong acting by an ensemble cast, and a classic retelling of a story that spans several decades. The crossing of the Red Sea scene remains one of the iconic scenes of film history.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 04/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I've gotta say, the dialogue was interesting. It could've been better in some places. And in others, it was excellent. Once you get the fact that he's actually a Hebrew slave, and not a prince, there really isn't much left of the plot. Edward G. Robinson's character made the movie much better. And, so did the imagery.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

LeopardExplosion 02/01/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Though a long run time, The Ten Commandments is a creative, and cinematic look at Moses life and how he freed the jews from slavery. Great religion film. FINAL SCORE :::: 72% ::::

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Epic Fan 02/15/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Amazing movie that holds you in the whole time its on, and it's a very long movie which is a testament to it's greatness. Heston makes an absolute amazing Moses and shows his acting greatness but Yul Brynner as Ramsey steals the spotlight absolutely brilliant acting. I'm not religious but this is a great tale that can't be missed!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 07/29/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I don't know how many years I watched this when it was on TV. Another huge biblical epic that, while long, keeps you interested throughout. A cinematic masterpiece with some of the most powerful performances.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 12/12/2006 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An amazing movie. At over three hours long, it keeps your attention with beautiful imagery and great performances.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2009 by Karmand
To See: 2017 Movies by Alex
My Wish List by bigboy89
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy