Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Taxi Driver (1976) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Taxi Driver (1976) DVD from AmazonBuy Taxi Driver (1976) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 18 of 18 

TheMovieGuru 06/17/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Classic film...Deniro's greatest role...I absolutely loved this character study on how there is a fine line between psychoticism and rational thought.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Exeron 03/02/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

#8 on my toplist My favorite De Niro film. The mood in the film is so great. Really one of Scorsese's best!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/26/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of Scorsese's best and one of the most powerful character studies ever. DeNiro brings this tragic character to life to create a movie unlike any other.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/23/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Ha ha, I wanted to like this movie. I cracked up the last time I saw the preview (at the theater no less). However, I remember being confused the first time. Was Robert DeNiro's character good or bad? I was leaning towards bad, but Jodie Foster's parents sent him a letter of thanks. Confusing. And I wish I liked it better. The movie Dead Zone is exactly what I expected this to be and is similar in tone. Only I like it so much better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 09/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The 70s (as others decades) where pretty dang hard times for some out there. Scorsese takes this marvelous script, De Niro and the incredible talented Jodie Foster to make a movie about... our times? That's why this is a masterpiece. Timeless story, realistic, that shows you how the things that we used to watch on TV, actually might get sick others. Another must see film and counting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/21/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

If the nature of man is dark - then when you look in the mirror, you will see Travis Bickle. Not a desireable film, but one that everyone should see at least once. Robert De Niro at his darkest.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Josh C 12/16/2006 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Overrated. Cybill Shepherd and DeNiro are good the movie was just too dull for me. The abundence of sax ruined the tempo of the film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 12/15/2006 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Slow at times, along with the Lazy Saxophone brings this 4 star movie down to three. I still like it a lot, but don't care to watch the whole thing too many more times.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick
2015 by Karmand
Top Movie List by Michael
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy