Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Super Size Me (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Super Size Me (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Super Size Me (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

FSUNoles27TS 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This rightly got a lot of public attention for a documentary. It was shocking to see what eating like crap will do to you.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 06/25/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Fascinating and shocking documentary charting Morgan Spurlock's decent into ill health with the aid of Ronald McDonald. Some disturbing home truths but maybe a little too close to the bone amuse (if that was even the intention).

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Very informative and entertaining documentary. Funny to see how McDonald's really didn't change all that much after this film. I still don't eat there.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ladyk 10/01/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Super Size Me for some is a reality. I actually bought this for a family member who gives her child a kids meal everyday. She did not watch it even after her son went to the hospital with a nutrition related illness. For some it may be obvious, but for others this movies gives detail information about how the food is processed which may save someones life. Hands Up for Morgan Spurlocks spin on edutainment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Entertaining and sometimes informative documentary. A little on the sensational side sometimes, usually when Spurlock tries to entertain more than he tries to inform.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

PsychoKing1227 08/20/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I loved this movie. I don't eat fast food anymore. I have seen the LIGHT!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Hotdog Millionaire 02/06/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

You'll never eat McDonald's again(Unless you are driving cross-country and you have no other options)! I threw up in my mouth over and over again as I watched Morgan Spurlock partake in fast food gluttony for 30 Days. This is by far one of the most influential documentaries ever. it reveals everything that is WRONG with America - the fact that we are influenced at a very young age to behave in certain ways that may be detrimental to our diet and overall health; the fact that we are the fattest and laziest nation in the world; and finally, that we won't change unless WE as a society do something. If you've never thought about what you ate, you will after this movie. Watch on an empty stomach.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lulu1220 01/28/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Morgan Spurlock made himself sick (literally) to make this film. He eats McDonald's for breakfast, lunch and dinner for 30 days. He must try everything on the menu and must supersize if asked. He would check with different doctors on his current health and was warned to stop this "diet". He wanted to prove the detremental effects of eating fast food and he was successful. Let's just say that I never wanted to eat McDonald's again after watching this (and I still haven't to this day). Or any other fast food for that matter.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

yogadad 12/30/2007 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Be careful what you put in your mouth! Make sure it's not from McDonald's. Morgan Spurlock did a great job with this film. It's everything a documentary should be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It's good. I don't eat at McDonald's anymore. Yay. A convert.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2009 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael
2017 Movies by Mr Cinema
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Top Movie List by Ben

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy