Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Superbad (2007) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Superbad (2007) DVD from AmazonBuy Superbad (2007) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 34 

Matthew Brady 08/28/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Comedy gold.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 07/22/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

While this is not as funny to me as 21 Jump Street or This is the End, two other Jonah Hill movies, it's not far behind. Extremely funny, not Emma Stone's best but she is good here as usual. A thoroughly enjoyable movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/17/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This is an amazing look into what really matters to high school kids. Friends, booze, and sex. Hilariously funny with great characters and amazing endeavors. This really blew up Cera and Hill's careers, and led the way for them. I am very happy they haven't tried to make a sequel. It will be a very hard movie to top. This movie is the perfect modern-day high school boozin' movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 08/19/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Not only does Superbad serve as a career-launching pad for several of the future talents of comedy, but it's also a uniquely insightful view into growing up. The portrayals of teen experimentation with drugs and sex, though played for laughs, are nostalgic and observant and the film finds a true heart in the friendship between its two leads. It's also incredibly funny and features two brilliant comedy creations: the scene-stealing "fun" cop duo of Seth Rogen and Bill Hader and the inimitable McLovin.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Entertaining movie, but not among super comedy films.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Daniel Corleone 09/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Has some likable characters and hilarious moments. Some of the figures on the film just acted with stupidity. Evan (Michael Cera) and Seth (Jonah Hill) portray friendship and Fogell (Christopher Mintz-Plasse) represents maturity. The adventure is a blast, soundtrack was okay and screenplay good. Superbad is a film to watch to reminisce high-school life with a buddy of yours.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is a movie that actually lived up to the hype & then some.Superbad is Hilarious!!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

tscha1906 07/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

not much as i expected. when the trailer was out i think it would be a great movie but when i watch the movie its just so so. little dissapointed acctually

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Morally, this movie is super bad. Just a total objectifying of women. I hope my nephews never watch this. It's bad enough that Judd Apatow is ruining all my favorite actors from Freaks and Geeks, but now he is starting his plan to ruin Arrested Development for me too. Jerk.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 05/22/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Bawdy, crude and foul mouthed, Superbad makes American Pie look like a watered down version of Grange Hill, but beneath all its Gross out humour and crass comedy, there beats a heart of gold. A coming of age movie which is honest, accurate and sometimes so wince inducing that you can't help but cry with laughter. An incredibly likable cast who are surely destined for bigger things seem to be having a lot of fun and the script and direction is inspired and intelligent. A tale of adolescent boys on the prowl for sex and booze it may be, but Superbad is also sweet, good natured and surprisingly romantic. Dare I say it, Superbad is Supergood.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  4  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
My Wish List by hoods_breath
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy