Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Strangers, The (2008) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Strangers, The (2008) DVD from AmazonBuy Strangers, The (2008) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 15 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The thing that puts this film above most other horror is its constant suffocating feel. The plot was basically nonsense (the par for most horror) however the dialogue was pretty good. Example, one of the victims is tied up as a masked killer advances with a knife and she screams, "Why, why are you doing this??" The killer only responds with, "Because you were home..."

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 07/08/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

The movie is about a young couple takes a vacation to a remote location where they are terrorized by strangers. Remember how John Carpenter's Halloween was so scary and so chilling to watch, That movie had good characters and it was so creepy, but the Strangers was really slow and really boring and not scary at all.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/31/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This movie is creepy to say the least. Young beautiful Liv and her bo go on a romantic getaway where a family of psycho killers stalk them and terrorize them. The movie makes you suspicious of your own surroundings as the director filled the movie with effects that make it seem even more frighting. Definitely one to watch with your mate in your arms..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Jenna 08/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This film was actually more scary than most of the movies I've seen in the last several years. It was like an unsolved mystery from start to finish. Maybe there's something about scary masks and completely random killings that just sets of that little adrenaline rush you get from watching a horror film. I didn't think this film would be scary, but I'm glad it proved me wrong. It was truly exciting and one you can watch again and again.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/09/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I'm divided about this film, because I found it soulless and nihilistic. At the same time, it is well-made and effective in creating the atmosphere of silent terror it works hard to generate. Probably better for true horror film lovers.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

morningdarkness 02/23/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie was simple but awesome. no out of control effects. just a good story, good because it could happen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

BmovieJosh 10/09/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I can honestly say that there were a few scenes in this film that creeped me out a little bit.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/19/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

A boring mess of a home-invasion film. Only one creepy moment.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 05/06/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Although not as good as the French film it was based off, it was still a decent thriller. The only thing that kept it from truly making the grade was the lack of character development and too many cheap scares. Still worth a watch.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

patjohnson76 03/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Trailer looked good, but that was about it. I grew bored pretty fast, mainly because all the scares are telegraphed too well and everything is extremely predictable. In the end, I fast forwarded the final few chapters to the end because I grew pretty tired of the stupid characters making the same dumb horror movie cliches.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Ben
Movies of 2015 by Stoney McStonerson
My Wish List by bigman29
Need to see 2015 by Daniel
Watched in 2018 by tonks76
Top Films of 2014 by Neobowler
2018: Best to Worst by Nolane
Highest Grossing Movies of All-Time (Adjusted) by Gabe

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy