Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Sting (1973) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Sting (1973) DVD from AmazonBuy The Sting (1973) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 13 

Gabe 06/13/2016 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

A really well-done caper film. The way they took a convoluted story into a story that people could follow was well-done. Newman and Redford are really good together, you can see their chemistry on-screen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 10/29/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Butch and Sundance are reunited as 1920s conmen in a witty and inventive scam movie full of great character actors and a clever twisting plot. Only the irritatingly over conspicuous ragtime soundtrack grates.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 03/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great actors, clever humor and a stylish 20's setting, makes for one fun caper. I thoroughly enjoyed this film.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 11/18/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Along with Butch Cassidy, this film is one of the best of the Newman-Redford collaborations. The actual heist is meticulously plotted out and executed in thrilling detail, but it is the chemistry and camraderie of the two leads that makes this film such a fun ride.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/03/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I am in the minority that the Newman/Redford brotherly connection in Butch Cassidy makes it the better movie. I will agree that George Roy Hill is a very underappreciated director. Another classic movie. I couldn't believe how even on the second viewing, they were still able to mislead me several times. Matchstick Men and Dirty Rotten Scoundrels say "thank you" to The Sting.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 01/10/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Just and all-around great film. Newman and Redford are perfect, the story is fun, the music is key - setting, direction everything adds up. A classic!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 08/10/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I totally loved this movie! Even the music was perfect. I love "the Entertainer." lol.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

fake_username 02/25/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

A fun film but it's not something I'd want to watch another time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A decent film worth watching.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 08/31/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the must charming and charismatic films ever. Nothing can go wrong with this couple that really kickass. Way clever script, fantastic acting, hilarious momments. Great score. A fantastic classic no matter where or how you watch it. Can't miss it. You'll love it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2012 by Karmand
Top Movie List by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy