Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Starsky & Hutch (2004) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Starsky & Hutch (2004) DVD from AmazonBuy Starsky & Hutch (2004) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 9 of 9 

Matthew Brady 02/21/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Based on the crazy 70's series of the same name about two cops who battle crime the old fashioned way. this movie was funny and awesome.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Another needless movie update of a t.v. series long forgotten. Mediocre, like the rest, but it manages to squeeze a few laughs out of the Owen and Ben team-up.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 07/10/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Revives the carefree spirit of the show with similar camraderie between Stiller and Wilson. Snoop Dogg steals all of his scenes as the sleazy Huggy Bear. Vince Vaughn is a letdown here, playing every other character he's ever played, but the blend of action and comedy works and is a fun and entertaining romp.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

donkeyknight 05/02/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

was hoping for stupid, and there is some wonderful stupidity here. But there is also some material that is just plain stupid. Understand? The Dance Off was waaay too similar to the Walk Off from Zoolander.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 01/25/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

This movie began my hatred of Owen Wilson movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

trainerboy 05/12/2008 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Very funny. Ben Stiller plays a great straight man to Owen Wilsons "Hutch". I never really watched the original TV show but that didn't matter. The story and comedy make this a good movie anyway. In fact, the old TV show was nowhere near as entertaining, at elast those I have seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Allison 12/21/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

It was an ok film. Saw this with a double feature of Passion of the Christ. Decided to see this movie first so I could enjoy it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 09/23/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

Why anyone decided bringing back a bunch of TV shows from the 70s back to the big screen is beyond me. None of them have worked well - and this one falls flat and never gets back up. Skip it; you'll thank me later.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alex 07/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

Hmmm. I can't really see how they messed this one up. Oh wait, yeah I can. This is a 70's movies that tries to be too hard to be 70's and it tries too hard to be funny. With a little more effort this could have been better.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Seth
2016 by Karmand
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Fantastic French Films I Have Seen by Chris Kavan
2016 by Randall

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy