Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope (1977) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope (1977) DVD from AmazonBuy Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope (1977) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 24 

Matthew Brady 01/26/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A kid named Luke Sky walker, flees his home after his family is murdered, goes into outer space to face Tie Fighters and the evil Darth Vador, while making friends with Han and Princess Leia. This movie is epic Sci-fi movie with classic characters and outstanding visual effect's.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ivana 06/07/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I think it is a kind of movie to watch for many reasons: the story have some ideas about the future where the technology would be so evolved, the orchestra soundtracks is awesome, good actors performances, scenes effects and quite funny develops.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/10/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Despite how expansive and intricate the Star Wars universe has become, the original film will always hold an inimitable spirit of adventure and freshness. From the introduction of such iconic characters as Darth Vader and Han Solo to its use of practical effects and models to create some of the more exciting action sequences, Star Wars still holds up as an exciting, sometimes funny, and always entertaining sci-fi epic. This is the franchise at its most unadulterated - before it got bogged down by too much CGI and alien races.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Moviehead 03/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Epic, funny, overly positive( but maybe that makes it just better), beautiful,so many imaginative locations with so many great characters that you can make films about each of them and all that in 2 hours. Perfect entertainment. You can watch it over and over again. It's sad that today superheroes films are so popular , they are so boring and can never be as good as star wars.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

marcocl12 12/04/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Finally got to watch the movie my father always talked to me about. Definitly a must watch!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/29/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the greatest sci-fi films of all time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 11/15/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

I really cannot abide George Lucas. The only good film that that corpulent, capitalist imbecile has directed (that wasn't from the early 70's) is 'Revenge of the Sith'. Other than that, they have all been childish works of moral intemerateness that have inexplicably received mass adoration from the film-going public. This film is no exception.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

woody 03/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

So, how important is the context of seeing a movie? Probably more important than we often realize. This is a truly great movie in a genre I don't particularly like, but I think I may overestimate it a bit because I saw it on the big screen the day it came to town. If I'd first seen it on a television, it may have had less of an impact on me. Oh well, I'll never really know if it deserves its spot on my top movies list over similar movies I've only seen on VHS tapes or cable or DVD. Or in a crappy multiplex cinema full of screaming teenagers.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Spielbergian 09/06/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

God I can't stand this movie, or the entire series. I don't know why, but I just can't enjoy these movies.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 07/28/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A classic sci-fi. No matter how many times I watch it, its still enjoyable. For me Harrison Ford steals the show as Han, but that could just be me.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2014 by Karmand
1976 Movies by Mr Cinema
2004 Films Watched by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy