Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Star Trek (2009) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Star Trek (2009) DVD from AmazonBuy Star Trek (2009) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 27 

Matthew Brady 08/03/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This movie was like star wars and star trek put together.This movie was the best summer movie of 2009, I mean the visual effect's was good and the characters are well played.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Made me a Star Trek fan.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/01/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

J.J. Abrams brings his sure hand to the Star Trek franchise, resulting in a rejuvenated and exciting film that plays homages to the series, while blazing new trails. The cast (as a young Enterprise crew) is fantastic and, true to Abrams-form, three-dimensional, never taking back seat to the action sequences. Avoids the dragginess of previous Star Trek sequels and is a promising beginning to a new franchise.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/08/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

Im not a fan

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

SIngli6 07/12/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

While the direction is uneven, the performances really surpass the standard expectations for sci-fi blockbusters. Anton Yelchin as Siberian adolescent Pavel Chekov is particularly outstanding.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Logan 03/07/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

I admit I was never that into star trek, but this movie definetly intrigued me. Amazing CGI, great action, a very charismatic Captain kirk played by Chris Pine, and just enough science fiction to keep it from turning into a snooze fest. good movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 02/21/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Ugh... Star Trek... Star Wars... is it really like pepsi vs coke? I don't know. I'm not a trekkie, but I had goosebumps watching this flick. Seen some of the tv show when i was a little fella, so a lot of memories came. Regarding the flick, what can i say? it's fantastic. JJ truly is a master of action and suspense. The effects and battles are something amazing. It's, no doubt, one of the best sci-fi flicks of the past 20 years.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Rod 10/07/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

ok! finally! i have watched it! =) one of the greatest productions i have ever seen. The team did a very good job i must say! story? excellent!!! very witty and, yeah, very outstanding! i hate science but this movie made it looks as if it is just a material for entertainment. The cast, as i see it, gave justice to their roles. I love the establishment of their characters! =) over-all, this film deserves 4 stars.. but.. i think, i still want to save the remaining half of a star. =P

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 08/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The very definition of a reimagining. Its bout time we actually got one that worked.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Stark 08/15/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

 

Good, but overrated comparerd to the unanimous praise it has achieved. Yes, theres some good performances, yes, its a nice reboot, and yes, some very fun chemistry between the characters. However, watching it a few more times I couldn't help feel that the whole thing was just a bit empty.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 by Randall
2013 by Karmand
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Best Horror Films of all Time by cacb3995
Top Movie List by Seth
Top Movie List by SIngli6
Movies I watched for the Nth time by Rod

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy