Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Spirited Away ( Sen to Chihiro no kamikakushi ) (2002) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Spirited Away ( Sen to Chihiro no kamikakushi ) (2002) DVD from AmazonBuy Spirited Away ( Sen to Chihiro no kamikakushi ) (2002) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 14 

Snoogans 01/26/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

I feel 'Spirited Away' was overhyped for me. I didn't see much present to hold this so high above the other Studio Ghibli films. I very much appreciated the creative/beautiful visuals, child wonder, and unconventional elements. These aspects are expected of all Studio Ghibli's work. It's just more of the same. I didn't connect with the story or characters here. A well done movie, in most regard. I got more out of 'Kiki's Delivery Service'.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Indyfreak 07/25/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

The animation is great as usual in Hayao Miyazaki's films but this overrated pos has nothing else going for it. I get it. It's a "delightful" blend of Wizard of Oz, It's a Wonderful Life, and Alice in Wonderland. Whatever.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Riza 11/24/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My favorite movie from Ghibli studios, it was very fill of fantasies very unique from many others. It makes you think like what if that happened in real life and you don't even know it. I love this movie very much and think every kid should watch this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 09/10/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Alice in wonderland on acid

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 06/29/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Stunning film. Magical experience captured by some beautiful animation. I really liked the film despite the main character being a bit irritating.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/15/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is the cherry on the top of a great director's career. Spirited Away crafts a magical and visually compelling world of beauty that is one of the most expansive of Miyazaki's career. Along the way, there is some fantastic storytelling of the pseudo Alice in Wonderland type, but the inspiring visuals are the real attraction.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Absolutely stunning film. The creativity, the colors, the action, I freaking adore this movie as do my children. I want to keep this a treasure to myself, but this is a movie to own...

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

gideon43 05/31/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

The highest grossing movie in Japanese history, Spirited Away offers so much more than an animated children's fantasy. Playing on the themes of childhood to Adulthood and the conflicts between Modern society in Japan and the past, this is a movie rich with colourful characters, extraordinary situations and imaginative storytelling. Weird and wonderful, this surreal "Alice in Wonderland" fully deserves the many plaudits it received.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ZombieBambie 04/26/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

I First Watched This Film About 8 Years Ago And It Just Took My Breath Away. I Loved It. Then About 4 Years Later I Just Suddenly Out No Where Remembered About It And HAD To Get It On DVD. I Couldnt Find The DVD Anywhere But Found It Eventually After Like 2 Years Which Was Rediculous. But Watching It Again Reminded Me Of What An Amazing Film it It! A Billion Thumbs Up!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

salivafan 02/13/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is about a young girl who goes to an amusement park that is abandoned by day, but filled with spirits at night. Chihiro has to work for this ugly witch lady, (who runs this spa were spirits go to) during the night and the day as well, because her parents both turned into pigs by the evil witch. So now Chihiro has to to work for the witch or else her parents will be pigs forever and she wont get to go home until she has completed her tasks and and has followed her friends orders, in order to go home , save her parents, and let get her new friend to remember his name.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
My viewing tracker list. by James
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Best Movies of the 2010s by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Movies Watched by Sunbutt
Top Films of 2007 by Neobowler
2016 by Karmand
Movies to Watch by royaluglydudes

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy