Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Speed (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Speed (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy Speed (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 

bebejo85 07/28/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Speed great movie from the 90's i wish they would make more movies like this and Die Hard.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/07/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

This movie did a great job making a thriller out of one setting, a bus. It was wild and seat-grabbing ride that was different from any thriller I know of from that time.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 01/20/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

This is a slickly-directed and adrenaline-fueled thriller that builds a tense atmosphere that it never relinquishes. Dennis Hopper is perfectly cast as the mad bomber and Sandra Bullock demonstrates her magnetic energy and charm early in her breakout role.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Alaine 12/16/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Pretty much nonstop action. The best of the Speed movies. Good guys vs. the bomber. Innocent lives in danger with money as the motivation. Dennis Hopper as the bomber, Keanu Reeves as the good guy, Sandra Bullock as the girl. Very watchable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 08/05/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Straight forward action/thriller that is edge-of-your-seat fun.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Louise Ratched 01/30/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of my favorite films. Dennis Hopper is absolutely brilliant, as are Sandra Bullock and Keanu Reeves. I've already seen it at least 8 times and, like the Godfather, if I'm channel surfing and it's on, I can't stop watching it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

sapien 03/02/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

this movie was awesome. It has a lot of great action sequences in it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

horrorlover101 03/30/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The reason that this film works is because the action is so fierce and gripping. I will continue by saying that I do not like Keanu Reeves as an actor but in action films he seems to do okay. There where so many holes in the script that I won't even go into all of them, and as for direction I think this reinvented the genre. I enjoy Speed like I said at the beginning because of the action but also because the characters that are on the bus seem real and I think it is easy for the viewer to identify with them. Dennis Hopper made a perfect villain and there are even a few shots of his eyes that made me think that he is truly insane. This one is definitly worth a watch and is one of my guilty pleasures.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

GGauthier 09/04/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Everytime this film is on TV, I watch it. It hooks me. I don't care how many times. I really enjoy the pacing, the plot, the acting by Hooper, the tough guy that plays Keanu and the charming Bullock. The film is a great option for passing time with friends some beers and a yummy pizza.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Porkchop Express 07/11/2007 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2/4 

What a horrible film. That's all I have to say about this film. Oh watch out it's a baby, shooo no it was just a grocery cart full of cans. Near miss!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Movie List by Michael
2014 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
Best of 2016 by Nick
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 by Randall
Movies I've Seen by M3tr4nk0
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy