Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

Silent Hill (2006) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy Silent Hill (2006) DVD from AmazonBuy Silent Hill (2006) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 

Ian 09/15/2015 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The best video game adaptation that has been made to this day. This stands on its own as a great horror film quite well. The movie is quite nightmarish and gruesome. A similar theme and dreamlike feel can be found in the movie 1408.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Matthew Brady 01/27/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

With her adopted daughter having increasingly disturbing nightmares, a mother takes her to the abandoned town of Silent Hill to find answers to her past. This movie has some really scary images which did scary me if I had to be honest and Sean Bean does not die in this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Host 10/26/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

Not as bad as everyone says it is, but it also didn't need to be 2 hours long. This isn't The Shining, for crying out loud.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/31/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The remake of the famous video game this brilliant director took ever small detail from the game and put it into one incredible movie. The town holds a darkness as the mother finds out, and makes losing her daughter seem like a walk in the park. The whole movie is visually stunning and a creepy vibe throughout. Must watch

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/19/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1/4 

WEIRD MOVIE

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

☠ kyrstin. ♒ 06/16/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

As a fan of the Silent Hill survival horror game series...I was super disappointed by this film adaption. I was real excited when I found out there'd be movies. What did they do? Took bits and pieces from silent hill and silent hill 2 and I think even 3....they should've done it properly like the games, and just. They needed a different director. Not impressed.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 12/19/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
1.5/4 

The look of this film couldn't be more like the game. Everything else is weak and the story is more confusing than a movie should be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Chris Kavan 02/25/2007 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A movie that succeds in capturing the visual style of one of my favoritie horror games. Visually stunning, but lacking in every other department. The plot is murky, dialogue laughable and casting questionable.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1    
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
Top Movie List by Seth
My Wish List by Andrew
Movies I Want To See by Rod
Recent Movies To See by Mr Cinema
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2017 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy