Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Silence of the Lambs (1991) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Silence of the Lambs (1991) DVD from AmazonBuy The Silence of the Lambs (1991) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 26 

Matthew Brady 07/30/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is one of the best horror thrillers that I ever seen.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ryan Stephen M 05/11/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

One of the better thrillers to have been made, everyone should see it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

mitchellyoung 03/06/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This chilling and moody horror film gives us not one, but two classic movie villains. Ted Levine's Jamie Gunn is a frightful mess of creepy weirdness. Anthony Hopkin's Hannibal Lector is a mixture of brutality and sinister smartness. The film has it's share of scares and surprises, but it is Hopkins's unsettling performance that gives the film its central scariness. Lector embodies evil and, yet, in this complex film, he is somewhat of an anti-hero - helping Jodie Foster's determined FBI agent to catch an equally dangerous (and free) predator. Silence of the Lambs terrifies while making you think.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MovieFanatic 08/22/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

I thought that it was a great movie with good actors. I'm not the biggest Jodie Foster fan but she did great in this movie.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Lauren 07/01/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

AMAZING! that's all i need to say

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Yojimbo 05/21/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
2.5/4 

A quality psycho-thriller that I find a little over-rated. Subtlety is definitely left at the front door as Demme seems completely unable to resist over-cooking the more melodramatic elements. Hopkins' unblinking Lecter is full of uncharacteristically glib remarks, the psychology involved is all rather too "pop"and Buffalo Bill is almost laughable rather than menacing. Foster's performance was (as usual) flat and unconvincing as she always looks like she's demonstrating a few actors "tricks" in front of class. In my opinion, Seven is far more atmospheric and intelligent. Good, but not the masterpiece it's made out to be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 11/27/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

An intriguing story, with a stellar female lead and one of the most chillingly entertaining psychopathic characters on film. A truly suspenseful thriller.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/22/2011 (1 of 2 found this helpful)

Rating of
0.5/4 

Not as good as I heard it was

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 10/12/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the best horror....no wait....suspense...um...thriller...things. But yeah, this movie's awesome. Great performances, a chilling atmosphere, the ingenius plot, and the suspense is what makes this film a masterpiece.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 10/20/2009 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

The Silence of the Lambs is a real classic and really a must see. I say this even though Horror and Thrillers are probably my least favorite genre of movies. Some movies just need to be watched. Jodie Foster and Anthony Hopkins are both amazing in this.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
Top Movie List by Ben
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Drama Movies by Rod
Movies I've Watched by Muskurana
Top Movie List by SIngli6

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy