Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Shawshank Redemption (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Shawshank Redemption (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy The Shawshank Redemption (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

11 - 20 of 43 

kartikrockzz 08/11/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Awesome movie about life and hope. Very calm and cool movie. Must watch it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

babujoym 07/01/2011 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

superb movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

T.A.Khan 12/27/2010 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

My all time favorite movie. A flawless movie, a very good tight screenplay, great acting by Morgan freeman and the other also acted well. A very good adaptation of the novel. Normally i like the books more than the movies adapted on them but this was not the case here.A must wast movie which has everything in it. this is a movie which shud be in your DVD collection. 10/10.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Film Rebel 09/12/2010 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the greatest movies of all time. A story of hope and friendship. Everytime I watch this film it leaves me with a good feeling. A must see.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

chgojack 05/18/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Great movie, but I still don't why they changed certain things from the book. I get keeping the same warden, etc, but I thought it was better how the G.E.D. kid screwed Andy over in the book better. If there is one thing this movie is guilty of, like the godfather, it romanticizes criminals.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Nerva 03/27/2010 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

There is no way to overrate this move. Fantastic, sets the bar for what movies should be. There are more memorable scenes in this movie than in just about any other. One of the few you can watch over and over again and never get bored. One of the few times a movie was actually better than the book. It really brought it alive. Acting was completely top notch, characters cinematography everything in this movie just works. One of the all time best movies. If you've never seen it you're really missing out.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

QINGDAO!!!!!!!!! 10/10/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Is there anything i can say that hasn't been said already? Amazing. End of.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Ikkinbot 08/23/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Shawshank Redemption is an amazing movie that I think suffered from its unusual title. The acting in this film is brilliant and the story is really a stand out. This is everything a great drama should be.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

The Movie Man 05/13/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The Shawshank Redemption is a top notch drama that gets everything right and makes for one hell of a movie. Frank Darabont is in my eyes, the most underrated director making films today and with this film, he has made a masterpiece. His direction is outstanding and his screenplay, based on Stephen Kings short story is fantastic. The performances are incredible all around. Tim Robbins and Morgan Freeman are terrific(as usual). Bob Gunton, Clancy Brown and James Whitmore are very good as well. This film is incredibly sad but entertaining every step of the way. The Greatest Film Ever Made!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

ryan 05/09/2009 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

One of the all time greats. Funny, suspenseful, even hopeless at times, this (or multi-plot) set up is just incredible. probably one of the more accurate movies in relation to the book. These are one of the other qualities that make this movie a must see!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
Prev  1  2  3  4  5  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Top Films of 2012 by Neobowler
Movies First Seen in 2017 by royaluglydudes
Top Movie List by Seth
Movies I've Watched by Chris Ghost
2016 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
2013 by Karmand
movies of 2017 by skater4159
Movies Watched by Sunbutt

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy