Create Game Lists on MeltedJoystick.com
FilmCrave home
   Movies  Members
Search +
Searching... Close  
Are you sure you want to delete this comment?
  
 
  Login Using Facebook
Twitter
 
     
 

The Shawshank Redemption (1994) Movie Reviews

Your Rating:
 
 
Buy The Shawshank Redemption (1994) DVD from AmazonBuy The Shawshank Redemption (1994) DVD from Amazon  Add to List: Add to movie listWrite Review +Request correction +Submit a plot +

Quick Movie Reviews

1 - 10 of 43 

Matthew Brady 07/20/2014 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

The film is about a young banker named Andy, has his life changed rapidly when he is convicted of the murder of his wife and lover, and sentenced to life in prison. As the story unfolds, Andy shows that he is a not a typical prisoner. With the help of his friend Redd, Andy makes the most of his prison life. The film takes place in the 1940's. The shawshank redemption is fantastic classic movie with remediable characters and a strong story.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Bhavik 06/07/2014 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Must watch . Really deserves first spot .

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Elshad 01/05/2013 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES OF ALL TIME. I really enjoyed watching every single minute. In this movie there're a lot of things to learn, friendship and enmity, love and hatred and etc. Best of all this movie is all about HOPE and that with hope every single person can achieve something, with hope she or he can live on and struggle for survival. Andy was the best personage in this movie and through him I've learnt a lot of think. Thanks for such an amazing movie. I'll watch it again and again!!!!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

FSUNoles27TS 12/06/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

A movie that never fails to amaze no matter how many times you watch it. The writing was done so deliberately and precisely. Robbins and Freeman are perfect in their roles. This movie will go down as, if not THE greatest, one of the greatest movies ever made. I find it very hard to believe there are people who watch this movie and can rate it below a 4 out of 4. This is what great art is and is a must watch for ever man, woman, and child.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

smokiediebear 08/30/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

This is one of my favorite movies of prison life aside from Clint Eastwoods Escape from Alcatraz. I will watch this over and over and never get bored with this movie. Morgan Freemans finest role if you ask me, a great friend to Andy throughout the movie and his narration throughout the movie held the whole thing together. A must see

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Francis Raja 06/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

this is movie is in the first rank in all websites. this movie's plot is exactly similar to escape from alcatraz... other than this its one of the best movie... morgan freman acting is wonderful..

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

worleyjamers 04/14/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Outstanding! Brilliant! One of the best! 1994 will definitely reign as one of the strongest years for cinema during past few decades. Pulp Fiction, Shawshank, Forrest Gump....it was up against some brilliant films. But this film is very special. It's touching unlike so many other films. With themes of hope, friendship, and courage, this film will touch me more and more no matter how many times I watch it. Strong performances, again, by Morgan Freeman and Tim Robbins. Great, incredible, brilliant, masterpiece of a film!

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

Snoogans 01/13/2012 (0 of 0 found this helpful)

Rating of
4/4 

Finally saw this film and I have to agree with most critics. It is a fantastic movie. I loved almost every minute of it.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

MaceeRae 12/15/2011 (1 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3.5/4 

Andy Dufrene (Robbins) and Red (Freeman) became family while I was watching this film, it is a wonderfully acted film, and a good adaptation of Stephen King's story. First time feature director Frank Darabont did a good job also.

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 

dukeakasmudge 09/20/2011 (0 of 1 found this helpful)

Rating of
3/4 

Alright prison movie

Write comment +View all reviews + Was this review helpful? Yes   No
 
 
1  2  3  4  5  Next  
 
 
Log In
Help on how to log into FilmCrave
Login with Facebook
Login with FilmCrave
 
 
What Members Are Doing
Movie Talk
New Movie Reviews
New Movie Lists
Watched in 2017 by tonks76
2002 by Karmand
movies of 2018 by skater4159
2017: Best to Worst by Nolane
Top Films of 2013 by Neobowler
Movies of 2017 by Stoney McStonerson
2017 Rated and Ranked by Chris Kavan
Top Movie List by Michael

 

 

 

Contact FilmCrave Public Relations    

Advertise and Business

Developer API

Contact Us

Jobs

About us

SiteMap

 

Support FilmCrave

FAQ and Help

News and Press

Terms of Use

Privacy